Home > Canola > About Canola

OSACC Committee Information

The Ontario Canola Recommending Committee is officially recognized as a variety recommending committee by the Variety Registration Office of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency. More information on the committee can be found within the Operating Procedures.

The Ontario Canola Recommending Committee operates as a subcommittee of the Ontario Soybean and Canola Committee (OSACC).

The Canola Coordinator is: 

Meghan Moran 

Members of OSACC include the following public and private groups: 

Canadian Grain Commission (CGC)

Canadian Seed Trade Association (CSTA) 

CSTA Researchers

Kemptville Campus of the University of Guelph (KCUG)

Ontario Agricultural College, University of Guelph (OAC)

Ridgetown Campus of the University of Guelph (RCUG)

Ontario Seed Growers Association (OSGA)

Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association (OSCIA)

Grain Farmers of Ontario (GFO)

Ontario Canola Growers’ Association

Canadian Certified Crop Advisor Association (Ontario)

Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

AAFC Harrow Research and Development Centre

AAFC Ottawa Research and Development Centre

Variety Registration Office – Canadian Food Inspection Agency (VRO)